Experimental techniques

Experimental Techniques

A wide range of experimental techniques is available in our group. Below you find the overview and which contact person can be approached if you would like to have more information:

Advanced TEM J.E.S.vanderHoeven@uu.nl; P.E.dejongh@uu.nl 

Autoclaves (solids/liquids+HP gas) – L.M.deKort@uu.nl; J.W.deRijk@uu.nl

Battery assembly and testingL.M.deKort@uu.nl; V.Gulino@uu.nl

Oxidation/reduction set-up –K.H.Helfferich@uu.nl; L.C.J.Smulders@uu.nl; C.J.Keijzer@uu.nl

Catalyst testing     –     P.E.deJongh@uu.nl; J.W.deRijk@uu.nl

DSC (also in-situ/high pressure) – L.M.deKort@uu.nl; J.W.deRijk@uu.nl

Electrochemical measurements   – F.Mattarozzi@uu.nl; M.Peerlings@uu.nl

Glovebox under Ar     – H.P.Rodenburg@uu.nl

H2/CO chemisorption   – L.C.J.Smulders@uu.nl

IR spectroscopy   L.M.deKort@uu.nl

Quantum mechanical simulations and machine learning  – N.Artrith@uu.nl

N2 and Ar physisorptions.e.schoemaker@uu.nl; P.E.dejongh@uu.nl

SEM  – C.J.Keijzer@uu.nl

Solid-state EISH.P.Rodenburg@uu.nl

TEM imaging – M.Tang@uu.nlS.Turner@uu.nl

TPDRO – L.Barberis@uu.nl

TGA-MS – D.F.L.Wezendonk@uu.nl

Ultracentrifuge – N.L.Visser@uu.nl

UV-Vis spectroscopyK.H.Helfferich@uu.nl

XAS (XANES & EXAFS) – F.M.F.deGroot@uu.nl; M.Ghiasi@uu.nl; P.E.deJongh@uu.nl; A.M.J.vanderEerden@uu.nl

X-Ray Photoemission (HAXPES) – F.M.F.deGroot@uu.nl

X-Ray emission (RIXS)F.M.F.deGroot@uu.nl

X-Ray diffraction (also in-situ)D.F.L.Wezendonk@uu.nl

%d bloggers liken dit: